12 May, 2015


The final morning of Automechanika Johannesburg saw awards handed out to exhibitors for excellence in stand design and construction. Points were allocated for visual appeal, construction, collateral, such as marketing material handed out to visitors, and ease of access.

Globally and locally, show stand construction has become its own art form with companies spending substantial amounts of money in an effort to make a memorable impression on visitors. South African automotive industry exhibitors have also, over the past few years, had to contend with an ever increasing number of foreign show participants vying for attention.

Four categories of winners were announced - Bronze, Silver, Gold and Platinum.
Platinum awards went to Aer-o-Cure, Diesel Electric, Made in Germany (Messe Frankfurt) and the Uludag Automotive Industry Exporters'Association.

Gold award winners: Apollo Truck Parts, Danny's Automotive, SAC Trucks, Tenneco - Monroe Shock Absorbers, Total, Trysome Auto Electrical and ZF Services.

Silver award winners: Alert Engine Parts, AMT Turbochargers, APC Storage Solutions SA, Auto Repair Import & Export - Questok, Belgin Madeni Yaglar Ticaret Ve Sanayi
A. S. - Lubex, Brink Towing Systems, G.U.D. Holdings, Kalundu Trading (Pty) Ltd, Pos Service Holland SA (Pty) Ltd, Royale Energy & Viva Oil, Sherkat Toulidi Yadaki Motor Iran (STYM), Torre Automotive, UCS Technology Services, Worldwide Automotive Group - Goldwagen, Willard Batteries - Rhino and lastly, Wynns Oil South Africa (Pty) Ltd.

Bronze award winners: BPW Axles, Guangzhou Wonder Coating Technology - Wondertech, LUMAG Sp. z.o.o. , Mansons International Pvt. Ltd, O'Green - Metaforge, Partinform - AAMA, Shield Chemicals, Sino African Property - Perede Auto Parts, Trade Investment KZN and Willard Batteries.